Page Header

2011 Nebula Awards

The Nebula Awards are a series of prizes given each year by the Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America to the best in science fiction writing (novel, novella, short story and more). The award for best novel went to Jo Watson’s young adult novel  Among Others, about a young girl in Wales struggling with the fallout of a magical battle that has killed her family.

Other nominees include:

  • Embassytown, China Miéville (Macmillan UK; Del Rey; Subterranean Press)
  • Firebird, Jack McDevitt (Ace Books)
  • God’s War, Kameron Hurley (Night Shade Books)
  • Mechanique: A Tale of the Circus Tresaulti, Genevieve Valentine (Prime Books)
  • The Kingdom of Gods, N.K. Jemisin (Orbit US; Orbit UK)


Full list of winners here.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

The Bookworm Download Map

Building 4, Nan Sanlitun Road,

Chaoyang District, Beijing

100027, P.R China

Tel: (010) 6586 9507

Email: [email protected]